مدينة التنين تنظم المؤتمر البحريني الصيني للمنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة 2017

22 نوفمبر 2017

 نظمت مدينة التنين البحرين، أكبر مركز تجاري صيني للبيع بالجملة والتجزئة في مملكة البحرين، المؤتمر البحريني الصيني للمنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة 2017. وجاء تنظيم هذا الحدث كإحدى نتائج الزيارة التاريخية التي قام بها حضرة صاحب الجلالة الملك حمد بن عيسى آل خليفة، عاهل البلاد المفدى، لجمهورية الصين الشعبية تلبية لدعوة فخامة الرئيس شي جين بينغ رئيس جمهورية الصين الشعبية.

وقد شارك في هذه الفعالية حشد من الضيوف البارزين منهم الرئيس الفخري لجمعية المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة السيد جواد الحواج، والرئيس السيد عبدالحسن الديري، ونائب الرئيس السيد عبدالرحيم فخرو بالإضافة لوفد صيني يتكون من السيدة ما شوان يوو، رئيسة مجلس تعزيز التجارة الدولية فوشان، وممثلين عن العديد من الشركات الصينية وأعضاء من المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة بالإضافة لممثلين عن شركة ديار المحرق وشركة Chinamex، الشركة المشغلة لمدينة التنين.

وقام الوفد الصيني من فوشان بتعريف الحاضرين على مدينة فوشان، التي تقع إلى شمال هونغ كونغ، وما تشتهر به من صناعات. كما تتميز مدينة فوشان باقتصادها القوي وقاعدة صناعية عصرية، وهي معروفة بما تقدمه من صناعات في العالم.

وألقى فخرو كلمة أكد فيها على أهمية تعزيز العلاقات الاقتصادية مع الصين. وأشار إلى أن وزارة الصناعة والتجارة والسياحة عملت مع هيئات حكومية أخرى لتعزيز بيئة الأعمال للشركات الصغيرة نظرًا لأهميتها وتبسيط إجراءات تأسيس الأعمال وتنفيذ أنظمة تتميز بالشفافية.

وقال في هذا السياق: “نحن نسعى لمساعدة أصحاب المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة ورواد الأعمال لإطلاق العنان لقدراتهم واكتشاف أسرار التسويق والقدرات وتصدير الفرص المتاحة للجميع. أنا أعتقد إنه من الممكن تحقيق ذلك من خلال الاستغلال الأمثل للعلاقات الطيبة مع المجتمع الصيني للأعمال”. وأشاد فخرو بالفعالية لتقديمها قيمة مضافة لمملكة البحرين ولمجتمع الأعمال.

وفي هذا السياق، قدم السيد زيد، نائب المدير العام لشركة Chinamex ، عرض خاص سلط الضوء على ما تقدمه مدينة التنين من مميزات لأصحاب الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة. وأوضح إن المجمع التجاري الخاص بالمدينة يحتضن مجموعة تضم 500 مستأجر، والذين يمثلون أصحاب شركات صغيرة ومتوسطة، ويشكلون 99% من المستأجرين.

وبالإضافة لذلك، تعتبر مدينة التنين مركز تجاري رئيسي للعديد من المنتجات التي تشمل الملابس، المفروشات، الأجهزة والإلكترونيات. وتساهم المدينة في تعزيز الإستثمار والقطاع السياحي في مملكة البحرين، مما يساهم في دعم اقتصاد البلاد والتطوير الاجتماعي من خلال التبادل الثقافي بين مملكة البحرين والصين.

وبدورها، أكدت السيدة يوو شعورها بالفخر للمشاركة في هذا الحدث، حيث سلطت الضوء على مبادرة “حزام واحد وطريق واحد”، التي تعتبر إحدى الاستراتيجيات التطويرية التي تركز على الاتصال والتعاون بين الدول الآسيوية والأوروبية. وتعتبر مدينة فوشان في مقدمة هذا الاصلاح، حيث تقدم مجموعة عديدة من الصناعات المتطورة، مثل الآلات والمعدات،الأجهزة المنزلية، السيراميك، معالجة المواد المعدنية والمنتجات، والملابس النسيجية، الخ.

وأضافت السيدة يوو: “فوشان هي أيضا مدينة ذات تاريخ عريق وتراث عميق. كما أن الفخار الفريد من نوعه الذي يُصنع فيها وما تقدمه من أوبرا كانتونية وفنون الدفاع عن النفس والثقافة الغذائية وغيرها تعتبر من النقاط المضيئة التي تجذب العديد من الأصدقاء من جميع أنحاء العالم لزيارتنا”. ووجهت السيدة يوو دعوة حارة إلى جميع الحضور للزيارة وأعربت عن أملها في نجاح الاجتماع.

واختتم المؤتمر بتبادل خطط التعاون لكلا الجانبين، حيث كان بمثابة تعاون بين رجال الأعمال الصينيين والبحرينيين.

الجدير بالذكر، هو أن مدينة التنين هي إحدى مشاريع التطوير العقاري الفريدة من نوعها وتتألف من 5 معالم رئيسية وهي: مجمع التنين، شقق التنين، قرية المطاعم، البلازا بالإضافة لمساحة مخصصة للمستودعات. وتضم مدينة التنين 787 وحدة تجارية، مما يجعلها أكبر مركز معني بتجارة البيع بالجملة والتجزئة في مملكة البحرين. ومن موقعها الإستراتيجي جنوب غرب ديار المحرق، إضافة إلى قربها من مطار البحرين الدولي، وميناء خليفة بن سلمان، ومدينة المنامة عاصمة مملكة البحرين، تسعى مدينة التنين لخدمة جميع القاطنين في المملكة والزوار من الدول المجاورة. وتجمع مدينة التنين ما بين الهندسة المعمارية الصينية، والثقافة الصينية العريقة لتقدم منتجات صينية ذات جودة عالية لجميع زبائنها.

DRAGON CITY ORGANISES “BAHRAINI – CHINESE SME CONFERENCE 2017”

22 November 2017

Dragon City, the Kingdom’s largest whole-sale and retail trade centre, recently organised “Bahraini – Chinese SME Conference 2017”. The conference is a result of the historic state visit by his Majesty King Hamad Bin Isa Al Khalifa in response to the invitation by the Chinese President Xi Jinping, in September, 2013.

The event was attended by distinguished guests, namely members of the Bahrain Small and Medium Enterprises Society (SMES) comprised of Honorary President Mr. Jawad Al Hawaj, Chairman Dr Abdulhasan Al Dairi, and Vice Chairman Abdulrahim Fakhroo; the Chinese delegation consisted of Ms. Ma Xiang Yu, Chairwoman of the China Council for the Promotion of International Trade (CCPIT) Foshan, representatives of Chinese companies, and SME members. Officials from Diyar and Dragon City were also present.

The Chinese delegation from Foshan introduced the town of Foshan and its industry to those present. Located to the north of Hong Kong, Foshan has a strong economic strength and a modern industrial base, well-known as a manufacturing industry in the world.

Vice Chairman of SMES, Abdulrahim Fakhroo, gave a speech in which he stressed the importance of strengthening economic ties with China. He pointed out that the Ministry of Industry, Commerce and Tourism has worked with other government bodies to enhance the business environment for smaller companies due to their significance, simplifying business set-up procedures and implementing transparent regulations.

He said: “We also aim to help SME owners and entrepreneurs in unleashing their potentials and discovering marketing secrets and abilities as well as export opportunities available to all. I believe that can be achieved through following and optimising a good relationship with the Chinese Business community.” He praised the event which provides an added value for Bahrain and the Business Community.

Mr. Zeid, Deputy General Manager of Chinamex, Dragon City’s operating company gave a presentation on Dragon City as an ideal platform for SMEs. He explained that the mall houses a group of 500 tenants “Dragoners” who are SME owners, forming a 99% occupancy rate. Additionally, Dragon City is a business hub for various types of goods ranging from clothes, home furnishings, hardware and electronics. It generates investment and tourism, fostering economic as well as social development through cultural exchange.

CCPIT Foshan Chairwoman, Ms. Ma, began her speech by expressing her pleasure to attend this event. She spoke about the “One Belt and One Road” Initiative, the development strategy that focuses on connectivity and cooperation between Eurasian countries. Foshan is at the forefront of this reform, with a variety of advantage industries, such as machinery and equipment, household appliances, ceramic materials, metal materials processing and products, textile clothing, etc.

Ms. Ma, commented: “Foshan is also a city with a long history and profound heritage. Its unique pottery, Cantonese opera, martial arts, food culture and other bright spots also attract friends from all around the world to visit.” She extended a warm invitation to all attendees to visit and expressed hopes for the success of the meeting.

The conference was concluded with plans of mutual cooperation fruitful to both sides, serving as a business match-making between Chinese and Bahraini businessmen.

Dragon City is a first of its kind project in the Kingdom of Bahrain and it includes Dragon Mall, Dragon Apartments, Dining Village, Dragon Plaza and an allocated area for warehouses. Dragon City is home to more than 787 commercial units, effectively making it the largest wholesale and retail trading centre in the Kingdom of Bahrain. Located South-West of Diyar Al Muharraq, it is strategically located in close proximity to Bahrain’s International Airport, the state-of-the-art Khalifa Bin Salman Port and the Capital of the Kingdom of Bahrain, Manama, making it ideal and providing easy access to customers from both the Kingdom and beyond. Dragon City gives to its customers, including local consumers, trade customers and tourists, an access to a wide range of offers and high quality Chinese products.