مدينة التنين توقع مذكرة تفاهم مع المؤسسة الخيرية الملكية

20 سبتمبر 2017

DRAGON CITY SIGNS MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING WITH ROYAL CHARITY

في لفتة انسانية، قامت مدينة التنين، أكبر مركز صيني للبيع بالجملة والتجزئة بالمملكة، بتوقيع مذكرة تفاهم مع المؤسسة الخيرية الملكية. وتم توقيع المذكرة في يوم الأربعاء الموافق 20 سبتمبر 2017، وتزامنت مع تدشين مبادرة “صندوق التنين الخيري” والتي ستساهم لمساعدة أفراد المجتمع الأقل حظاً.

 

وتم تدشين المؤسسة الخيرية الملكية من قبل حضرة صاحب الجلالة الملك حمد بن عيسى آل خليفة، عاهل البلاد المفدى حفظه الله ورعاه، وترعى المؤسسة الأرامل واليتامى، بالإضافة إلى كبار السن وذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة. وتقدم المؤسسة الرعاية الاجتماعية، الصحية والتعليمية بالإضافة لخفض تكاليف الحياة على الأسر المحتاجة.

 

ويعكس توقيع هذه المذكرة مدى التزام مدينة التنين بمسؤوليتها الاجتماعية، والتي من خلالها تسعى لتعزيز الفائدة الأكبر للمجتمع عموماً. ولذلك، تقوم المدينة بتطوير أعمالها وفي نفس الوقت ترك انطباع ايجابي على المجتمع.

 

وقامت المدينة بأول تبرع لهذا الصندوق في الاحتفالات الخاصة بالذكرى السنوية الأولى على تأسيسها وذلك بتاريخ 27 ديسمبر 2016. وتم التبرع بالمبلغ من قبل شركة Chinamex البحرين، الشركة المشغلة للمدينة، ومستأجري المحلات في مدينة التنين.

 

وبناءً على هذه الاتفاقية، ستقوم مدينة التنين بالتبرع سنوياً لصندوق التنين الخيري خلال الذكرى السنوية على التأسيس من كل عام. وسيعتمد التبرع على المستأجرين، حيث قد يأتي على هيئة مالية أو منتجات وذلك بغرض مساعدة المعوزين.

 

وبهذه المناسبة، قال السيد باتريك جينج شوا، المدير العام لشركة Chinamex البحرين: “إنه لفخر لنا بأن نحتفل بذكرى التأسيس الأولى لمدينة التنين بأن ندشن هذه المبادرة التي تحمل الكثير من الأهداف النبيلة. إن تأسيس صندوق التنين الخيري يؤكد حرص المدينة على تنمية ودعم المجتمع البحريني”.

 

من جهته، أثنى الأمين العام المساعد للمؤسسة الخيرية الملكية السيد يوسف اليعقوب على مبادرة مدينة التنين، وحث جميع المؤسسات العاملة في البحرين على تبني نفس النهج للمدينة لما في ذلك خير للمجتمع وكينونته.

 

الجدير بالذكر إن مدينة التنين هي إحدى مشاريع التطوير العقاري الفريدة من نوعها وتتألف من 5 معالم رئيسية وهي: مجمع التنين، شقق التنين، قرية المطاعم، البلازا بالإضافة لمساحة مخصصة للمستودعات. وتضم مدينة التنين 787 وحدة تجارية، مما يجعلها أكبر مركز معني بتجارة البيع بالجملة والتجزئة في مملكة البحرين. ومن موقعها الإستراتيجي جنوب غرب ديار المحرق، إضافة إلى قربها من مطار البحرين الدولي، وميناء خليفة بن سلمان، ومدينة المنامة عاصمة مملكة البحرين، تسعى مدينة التنين لخدمة جميع القاطنين في المملكة والزوار من الدول المجاورة. وتجمع مدينة التنين ما بين الهندسة المعمارية الصينية، والثقافة الصينية العريقة لتقدم منتجات صينية ذات جودة عالية لجميع زبائنها.

DRAGON CITY SIGNS MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING WITH ROYAL CHARITY

20 September 2017

DRAGON CITY SIGNS MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING WITH ROYAL CHARITY

In a gesture of humanitarian monument, Dragon City, Bahrain’s largest whole sale and retail trade centre and only Chinese-themed shopping destination, signed a Memorandum of Understanding with the Royal Charity Organization of the Kingdom of Bahrain.

Signed on Wednesday, September 20, 2017, the memorandum with the Royal Charity occasioned the starting of a charity fund named “Dragon Charity Fund” which will contribute to the aid of less than well-off members of society.

Established by His Majesty King Hamad Bin Isa Al Khalifa in 2001, The Royal Charity Organization sponsors widows and orphans, in addition to caring for the elderly and those with special needs. The organisation provides Social, health and educational care, on top of helping reduce the cost of living for needy families.

Dragon City’s involvement with the Royal Charity speaks of its commitment to the concept of social responsibility, which seeks to promote the benefit of society at large. Thus, Dragon City develops its businesses while leaving a positive mark on the community.

Dragon City’s first donation to the fund was made on the 1st anniversary of its establishment in Bahrain, falling on the 27th December, 2016. The donated amount was the sum of contributions from Chinamex Bahrain Management Company, Dragon City’s operating company, as well as the Tenants of the mall.

Under this memorandum, Dragon City will make an annual donation to the Dragon Charity Fund, on the date of every anniversary. Donations will depend on the tenants, coming either in a monetary form or as various products that will provide relief to those in need.

Mr. Patrick Zheng Shou, General Manager of Chinamex, commented on this occasion, saying, “It is an honour to commemorate Dragon City’s founding with a contribution to such a noble cause. The signing of this memorandum emphasizes Dragon City’s keenness on the well-being of the Kingdom of Bahrain in which it operates, and its commitment to be an ethical business.”

For his part, Yousif Al Yaqub, Acting Secretary General of RCO praised the Dragon City’s initiative, stating that it reflects its keenness to promote the welfare of the society. The Spokesperson urged other Bahrain-based institutions to follow suit.

Dragon City is a first of its kind project in the Kingdom of Bahrain and it includes Dragon Mall, Dragon Apartments, Dining Village, Dragon Plaza and an allocated area for warehouses. Dragon City is home to more than 787 commercial units, effectively making it the largest wholesale and retail trading centre in the Kingdom of Bahrain. Located South-West of Diyar Al Muharraq, it is strategically located in close proximity to Bahrain’s International Airport, the state-of-the-art Khalifa Bin Salman Port and the Capital of the Kingdom of Bahrain, Manama, making it ideal and providing easy access to customers from both the Kingdom and beyond. Dragon City gives to its customers, including local consumers, trade customers and tourists, an access to a wide range of offers and high quality Chinese products.